Hindi Apne Paraye (1980)

Apne Paraye is an Indian Bollywood movie directed by Basu Chatterjee and produced by Mushir Alam. It features Amol Palekar and Shabana Azmi in pivotal roles. It is based on the 1917 Bengali novel, Nishkriti by Sarat Chandra Chattopadhyay. The movie songs are sung by K. J. Yesudas, Asha Bhosle, Kishore Kumar, and Lata Mangeshkar. It was released on 8 August 1980.