Hindi Batla House (2019)

Batla House is a 2019 Bollywood action-drama, which is based on the real-life incident of ‘Batla House Encounter’, which has been directed by Nikkhil Advani and movie written by Ritesh Shah. The movie features John Abraham and Mrunal Thakur in the lead roles. The songs are composed by Rochak Kohli, Tanishk Bagchi, and Ankit Tiwari. Lyrics are written by Tanishk Bagchi, Gautam Sharma, Gurpreet Saini, and Prince Dubey. Batla House movie songs are sung by Neha Kakkar, Tulsi Kumar, B Praak, Ankit Tiwari, Dhvani Bhanushali, Rochak Kohli, and Navraj Hans. Abraham’s character Sanjay Kumar is inspired by Sanjeev Kumar Yadav, the police officer who played a crucial role in the encounter. The story showcases the encounter and in its aftermath, Sanjay’s struggle to catch the fugitives and prove the encounter wasn’t a fake one while dealing with nationwide hatred and posttraumatic stress disorder. Batla House was theatrically released in India on 15 August 2019.