Hindi Daas Dev (2018)

Daas Dev is a 2018 Indian romantic political thriller directed by Sudhir Mishra. The movie stars Rahul Bhat as Dev Pratap Chauhan, Richa Chadda as Paro, and Aditi Rao Hydari as Chandni. In this adaptation of Sarat Chandra Chattopadhyay’s classic Bengali novel Devdas, Mishra sets the story in the contemporary political backdrop of Uttar Pradesh. Unlike the traditional tale, this version presents a reverse journey of the protagonist, Dev, from decadence to idealism.

The music of Daas Dev was composed by a team of musicians including Vipin Patwa, Sandesh Shandilya, Arko Pravo Mukherjee, Anupama Raag, and Shamir Tandon, with lyrics penned by Dr. Sagar, Sameer, Arko, Deepak Ramola, Gaurav Solanki, and Faiz Ahmed Faiz. The film features a diverse soundtrack, catering to various musical tastes and genres. Notable singers who lent their voices to the movie’s soundtrack include Atif Aslam, Rekha Bhardwaj, Swanand Kirkire, and Papon, among others. The songs of Daas Dev, such as “Sehmi Hai Dhadkan“, “Raat Din Yunhi” and “Azaad Kar“, have been appreciated for their lyrical depth and musical richness. Daas Dev was released on 27 April 2018 and has since been a topic of discussion for its unique take on the classic story and its political undertones.

Here, we’ve listed all the songs of Daas Dev sung by Atif Aslam, Rekha Bhardwaj, Swanand Kirkire, Papon, along with their lyrics and music videos. Check out the list of Daas Dev movie song lyrics below.