Hindi Khatta Meetha (2010)

Khatta Meetha is a 2010 Indian Hindi satirical comedy-drama movie written and directed by Priyadarshan that features Akshay Kumar and Trisha in the lead roles. The movie is a remake of Priyadarshan’s previous Malayalam movie Vellanakalude Nadu (1988), scripted by Sreenivasan. The movie was produced by Shree Ashtavinayak Cine Vision Ltd and Hari Om Productions. The film’s music is composed by Pritam with lyrics penned by Irshad Kamil, Shehzad Roy, and Nitin Raikwar. The movie songs are sung by Kunal Ganjawala, KK, Sunidhi Chauhan, Shahid Mallya, Shehzad Roy, Daler Mehndi, Kalpana Patowary, Harshdeep Kaur, Suzanne D’Mello, and DJ Suketu. It was released on 23 July 2010.