Hindi Noor (2017)

Noor is an Indian dramedy movie directed by Sunhil Sippy that features Sonakshi Sinha in the titular role. The movie is based on Pakistani author Saba Imtiaz’s novel Karachi, You’re Killing Me! and follows an Indian journalist-writer Noor’s misadventures and love life as she navigates her way through Mumbai. The music for the movie is composed by Amaal Mallik. There are seven songs in this music and it is Mallik’s second outing as a solo composer. Lyrics are penned by Manoj Muntashir and Kumaar. Noor movie songs are sung by Armaan Malik, Tulsi Kumar, Yash Narvekar, Sukriti Kakar, Prakriti Kakar, Diljit Dosanjh, Badshah, Sonakshi Sinha, and Sonu Nigam. The movie was released on 21 April 2017.