Hindi Why Cheat India (2019)

Why Cheat India is a 2019 Indian Hindi crime drama movie written and directed by Soumik Sen. It features Emraan Hashmi and Shreya Dhanwanthary in the lead roles. It received mixed reviews and was a box office bomb grossing just 8.66 crore against its 20 crore budget. The music of the movie is composed by Rochak Kohli, Guru Randhawa, Krsna Solo, Kunaal-Rangon, Agnee and Soumik Sen while the lyrics are penned by Manoj Muntashir, Kumaar, Kunaal Verma, Guru Randhawa and Juhi Saklani. ‘Dil Main Ho Tum’ first two line is Inspired from Song “Dil Main Ho Tum”, Film – Satyamev Jayte (1987) Music By-Bappi Lahiri. Why Cheat India movie songs are sung by Guru Randhawa, Soumik Sen, Armaan Malik, Jubin Nautiyal, Mohan Kannan, Prabhjee Kaur, RII, and Tulsi Kumar. The movie focuses on existing malpractices in country’s education system, the whole concept of buying your way through education, jobs and earnings. The movie was theatrically released on 18 January 2019.