Hindi Krishna (1996)

Krishna is an Indian action movie directed by Deepak Shivdasani, starring Sunil Shetty, Karishma Kapoor, Om Puri, Shakti Kapoor, Tinnu Anand, and Kulbhushan Kharbanda in lead roles. The music of the movie was also popular with hit songs such as “Jhanjariya”. The film is a remake of Jeetendra and Hema Malini starrer Meri Aawaz Suno (1981) which itself was a remake of a Kannada film Antha (1981). All songs are composed by Anu Malik, with lyrics by Nida Fazli, Anwar Sagar, Anand Raaj Anand, and Madan Pal. The vocals are performed by Abhijeet, Chorus, Alka Yagnik, Kumar Sanu, Sadhana Sargam, Vinod Rathod, Bela Sulakhe, Anu Malik, and Poornima. It was released on 2 August 1996.