Hindi Mere Pyare Prime Minister (2018)

Mere Pyare Prime Minister is an Indian Hindi social-drama movie directed by Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra. It features Anjali Patil, Om Kanojiya, Atul Kulkarni, Makrand Deshpande, Niteesh Wadhwa and Rasika Agashe in the lead roles. The movie’s music is composed by Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy and lyrics written by Gulzar. Mere Pyare Prime Minister movie songs are sung by Arijit Singh, Shivam Mahadevan, Shankar Mahadevan, Rekha Bhardwaj, Divya Kumar, Asha Bhosle, Shrinidhi Ghatate, and Neela Mulhekar. The movie follows an 8-year old boy who decides to write a letter to the Prime Minister of India after his mother is raped. The film brings into focus the issues of defecation in open and sanitation problems faced in slums. It was the only Asian film that was screened at the Rome Film Festival. The movie was released on 15 March 2019.