Hindi Ok Jaanu (2017)

OK, Jaanu is a 2017 Indian Hindi romantic drama movie directed by Shaad Ali, based on a story and screenplay by Mani Ratnam, and produced by Ratnam and Karan Johar under their banners Madras Talkies and Dharma Productions respectively. It is a remake of Ratnam’s Tamil film O Kadhal Kanmani, starring Dulquer Salmaan and Nithya Menon, and features Aditya Roy Kapur and Shraddha Kapoor in the lead roles, with a supporting cast including Naseeruddin Shah and Leela Samson, the latter of whom appeared in the original as well, who essay the protagonists’ landlords. A. R. Rahman composed the film’s score and soundtrack. Gulzar has written the lyrics and the dialogues for the film. The movie score and music are composed by A. R. Rahman while the lyrics for songs are written by Gulzar. Ok, Jaanu movie songs are sung by A. R. Rahman & Srinidhi Venkatesh, Jubin Nautiyal, Shashaa, Badshah, Tanishk Bagchi, Arijit Singh, Neeti Mohan, Arjun Chandy & Savithri R Prithvi, Kaly, Hard Kaur, ADK, Shashaa Tirupati, Ashima Mahajan, Paroma Das Gupta & Sameera Bharadwaj, Jonita Gandhi & Nakash Aziz. The movie was released on 13 January 2017.