Hindi Yeh Desh (1984)

Yeh Desh is a Hindi political movie, produced by P. Mallikharjuna Rao under the Bharati International banner and directed by Tatineni Rama Rao. It features Jeetendra, Kamal Haasan Zeenat Aman in the lead roles and music composed by R. D. Burman. The movie starring Mammootty, Balan K Nair, Anjali Naidu, Surekha directed by I.V. Sasi, which also remade in Telugu with the same title, starring Krishna in the pivotal role which was his 200th film. Lyrics are written by Anand Bakshi. All songs are sung by Mahendra Kapoor, Chorus, Usha Mangeshkar, Suresh Wadkar, Shailender Singh, Shakti Thakur, Udit Narayan, Kumar Sanu, Asha Bhosle, and Kishore Kumar. It was released on 24 February 1984.