Hindi Waqt: The Race Against Time (2005)

Waqt: The Race Against Time is a 2005 Indian Hindi comedy-drama movie that was directed and produced by Vipul Amrutlal Shah. The movie features Amitabh Bachchan, Akshay Kumar, Priyanka Chopra, Shefali Shah, Rajpal Yadav, and Boman Irani in the principal roles. The movie is based on a Gujarati play by Aatish Kapadia, is about a rich businessman and his spoilt son, and follows the journey of the father who unexpectedly becomes very strict to teach his son life lessons before it is too late. Lyrics are written by Sameer and Aatish Kapadia. The movie songs are sung by Udit Narayan, Alka Yagnik, Adnan Sami, Sonu Nigam, Sudesh Bhosle, Mahalakshmi Iyer, Sunidhi Chauhan, Anu Malik, and Kailash Kher.