Hindi Mr. Sampat (1952)

Mr. Sampat is a classic Indian film released in 1952, directed by S.S. Vasan. The movie features a talented cast including Motilal, Padmini, and Kanhaiyalal, among others. The film’s music, a crucial element of its appeal, was composed by the renowned music director S. Rajeswara Rao, with lyrics penned by P.L. Santoshi. The collaboration between Rao and Santoshi brought to life a soundtrack that resonated well with the audience of the time.

The narrative of Mr. Sampat is based on a novel by R.K. Narayan, which was adapted for the screen by Kothamangalam Subbu, adding a layer of literary prestige to the film’s credentials. Among the standout tracks from the movie are ‘”Aao Aao Kahani Suno” by Geeta Dutt and Jikki, “Tu Mrig Naini Madhubaini” by Gita and Jikki, and Shamshad Begum,”Yeh Lo Mai Layi” by Shamshad Begum and P. B. Sreenivaseach adding a unique flavor to the film’s soundtrack.

Here, we’ve listed all the songs of Mr. Sampat sung by various artists, along with their lyrics and music videos. Check out the list of Mr. Sampat movie song lyrics below.

Mr. Sampat (1952) Songs Lyrics List